How much each player won at LIV Golf Andalucia as Sergio Garcia secures maiden win

Sergio Garcia claimed victory on home soil at LIV Golf Andalucia for a maiden title and a $4 million payday.

The Spaniard bounced back from the disappointment of not qualifying for The Open at Royal Troon in the best way possible by earning himself a first professional win on the breakaway tour at LIV Golf Andalucia.

Garcia and Anirban Lahiri both bogeyed the final hole to finish on five-under, triggering a playoff which the home favorite went on to win on the second hole, claiming the customary $4 million winner’s cheque.

And for the first time in LIV Golf history, the team competition also went to a playoff with Garcia’s Fireballs GC edging out Bryson DeChambeau’s Crushers GC to secure a Spanish double at Real Club Valderrama.

“Individually for me, it’s a dream come true to do it on my favorite course in front of my family and friends and in front of my teammates. But to make it even better by winning the team championship, too, it was amazing. So proud of these guys, the way they played,” said Garcia.

Here’s how the prize funds were distributed…

LIV Golf Andalucia 2024: Individual

1Sergio Garcia-5$4,000,000
2Anirban Lahiri-5$2,250,000
3Tyrrell Hatton-4$1,500,000
T4Patrick Reed-3$900,000
T4Louis Oosthuizen-3$900,000
T6Cameron Smith-2$608,334
T6Joaquín Niemann-2$608,334
T6Danny Lee-2$608,334
9Bryson DeChambeau-1$442,500
T10Marc LeishmanE$392,250
T10Jon RahmE$392,250
T12Lee Westwood1$370,000
T12Eugenio Chacarra1$370,000
T14Carlos Ortiz2$301,667
T14Richard Bland2$301,667
T14Martin Kaymer2$301,667
T17Charl Schwartzel3$245,000
T17Dustin Johnson3$245,000
T17Scott Vincent3$245,000
T17Paul Casey3$245,000
T17Matthew Wolff3$245,000
T17Dean Burmester3$245,000
T23John Catlin4$201,667
T23Sebastian Munoz4$201,667
T23Sam Horsfield4$201,667
26Abraham Ancer5$190,000
T27Kalle Samooja6$167,500
T27David Puig6$167,500
T27Henrik Stenson6$167,500
T27Brendan Steele6$167,500
T27Pat Perez6$167,500
T27Cameron Tringale6$167,500
T27Phil Mickelson6$167,500
T27Brooks Koepka6$167,500
T35Lucas Herbert7$145,334
T35Mito Pereira7$145,334
T35Jason Kokrak7$145,334
T38Peter Uihlein8$139,000
T38Branden Grace8$139,000
T40Jinichiro Kozuma9$134,000
T40Kevin Na9$134,000
T42Adrian Meronk10$128,667
T42Graeme McDowell10$128,667
T42Andy Ogletree10$128,667
T45Talor Gooch12$125,000
T45Matt Jones12$125,000
T47Bubba Watson13$121,500
T47Ian Poulter13$121,500
T49Caleb Surratt14$60,000
T49Anthony Kim14$60,000
T51Harold Varner III16$55,000
T51Kieran Vincent16$55,000
53Thomas Pieters17$50,000
54Hudson Swafford18$50,000

LIV Golf Andalucia 2024: Team

1Fireballs GC-5$3,000,000
2Crushers GC-5$1,500,000
3Stinger GCE$500,000

About the author

Ross Tugwood is a Senior Digital Writer for Today's Golfer.

Ross Tugwood

Senior Digital Writer

Ross Tugwood is a Senior Digital Writer for, specializing in data, analytics, science, and innovation.

Ross is passionate about optimizing sports performance and has a decade of experience working with professional athletes and coaches for British Athletics, the UK Sports Institute, and Team GB.

He is an NCTJ-accredited journalist with post-graduate degrees in Performance Analysis and Sports Journalism, enabling him to critically analyze and review the latest golf equipment and technology to help you make better-informed buying decisions.

- Just so you know, whilst we may receive a commission or other compensation from the links on this page, we never allow this to influence product selections - read why you should trust us.